Date(s) - 01/04/2018 - 31/12/2018

 

Chichester Festival Theatre Oaklands Park, Chichester.

April-December

Tickets from £10/prologue: £5 tickets for 16-25s

STARS of stage and screen including Caroline Quentin (above left), Penelope Keith (above right), Patricia Hodge (below left), Matt Lucas (below right), Tracy-Ann Oberman and Rufus Hound headline Chichester Festival Theatre’s Festival 2018. Men Behaving Badly star Caroline Quentin and Little Britain star Matt Lucas make their Chichester debuts in the musical Me And My Girl while Penelope Keith makes a return to Chichester to star in The Chalk Garden by Enid Bagnold. Copenhagen by Michael Frayn stars Patricia Hodge, who appeared on TV in Miranda, and Downton Abbey actor Charles Edwards, who played Lady Edith’s love Michael Gregson, as well as Spooks actor Paul Jesson, who is making his Chichester debut. The programme also includes Cock, a very adult play by Dr Foster writer Mike Bartlett, described as “a provocative peep into relationships in these days of oscillating identities”. Singer, actor and comedian Gary Wilmot appears alongside The Bill star Clare Burt and award-winning actress Joanna Riding in Flowers for Mrs Harris from the novel by Paul Gallico, and actor and director Samuel West directs The Watsons, a new play by Laura Wade adapted from the unfinished novel by Jane Austen. Rufus Hound stars in Noel Coward’s comedy Present Laughter, and there’s also a double bill of plays by debbie tucker green, one of theatre’s most original and internationally acclaimed voices. For children, there’s an adaptation of David Walliams’ The Midnight Gang by Bryony Lavery with music and lyrics by Joe Stilgoe. Present Laughter by Noël Coward runs from Friday April 20-Saturday May 12. random/generations runs from Friday May 4-Saturday June 2. The Chalk Garden runs from Friday-Saturday May 25-June 16. The Country Wife runs from Friday-Saturday June 8-July 7. Me And My Girl runs from Monday July 2-Saturday August 25. The Meeting runs from Friday-Saturday July 13- August 11. Copenhagen runs from Friday-Saturday August 17-September 22. Flowers for Mrs Harris runs from Friday-Saturday September 28-October 27. Cock runs from Friday-Saturday September 28-October 27. The Midnight Gang by David Walliams runs from Saturday-Saturday October 13-November 3. The Watsons Saturday-Saturday November 3-December 1. Sleeping Beauty Saturday-Sunday December 15-30.

Read our feature on Chichester Festival 2018.

Phone 01243 781312 or visit cft.org.uk.